



2nd Precision Studies on QCD at EIC (PSQ@EIC) Meeting 19-24 July 2021, APCTP-CFNS Joint Meeting Second Circular

The **second PSQ@EIC meeting**, co-hosted by Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP) and the Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science, to be held remotely **on July 19-23, 2021**, will examine the science requiring high luminosity at low to medium center of mass energies (25 to 65 GeV). The goal of these series of meetings is to motivate the study of high impact science in the context of the overall machine design, EIC operation, and detector performance. This second meeting will focus on science highlights, detector concepts, and science documentation.

We invite you all to participate. Registration is now open at https://indico.bnl.gov/e/PSQ-WS2. The meeting will be online via Zoom, and all registered participants will receive the instruction via email. We also open Call for Abstracts. If you want to present your recent research related to the EIC science, please submit the title and abstract. The selected talks will be presented during discussion sessions. Each contributed talk will be about 20 min but we also encourage to submit very short presentations (~ 5 slides) to initiate discussions. (Please leave a message in the call for abstracts if you have any requests.) Abstracts should be submitted before July 7, 2021 to get full consideration. Topics to be discussed in this meeting include:

- The challenge of strong QCD
- Wigner functions, GPDs & TMDs
- Deeply virtual exclusive and semi-inclusive processes
- Quark and gluon 3-D imaging
- Proton orbital angular momentum
- Gravitational structure of the proton and nuclei
- Mass distribution, forces, and pressure in proton
- Exotic and heavy flavor hadron spectroscopy
- Origin of hadron mass and confinement
- Highlights of science of light ions
- Performance of EIC at lower center-of-mass energy
- Proposed detector solutions
- Far forward particle detection and secondary focus

We look forward to your participation.

Local Organizing Committee

Homyeong Choi (KNU), Seonho Choi (SNU), Chueng-Ryong Ji (NCSU), Hyun Suk Jo (KNU), Kyungseon Joo (UConn), Yongsun Kim (Sejong), Jason Lee (U Seoul), Sehwook Lee (KNU), Sanghoon Lim (PNU), Yongseok Oh (APCTP, KNU), Hwidong Yoo (Yonsei)

Organizing Committee

J. Arrington (LBNL), V. Burkert (JLab), M. Contalbrigo (Ferrara), A. Deshpande (CFNS, SBU/BNL),

L. Elouadrhiri (JLab), X. Ji (CNF, UMd), R. Milner (MIT), F. Sabatie (Saclay/CEA), T. Satogata (JLab),

A. Vossen (Duke)